Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donald E. Tencher
Director of Athletics & Recreation
401-456-8007 dtencher@ric.edu
Jo-Ann D'Alessandro
Associate Athletic Director
401-456-9882 jdalessandro@ric.edu
Scott Roy
Assistant Athletic Director for External Affairs - Scheduling
401-456-8515 sroy@ric.edu
Andy Coughlin
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletics & Recreation Facilities
401-456-4683 acoughlin@ric.edu
Eric Blanchard
Assistant to the Athletic Director
401-456-6345 eblanchard@ric.edu
Carol Peck
Assistant Administrative Officer
401-456-8007 cpeck@ric.edu

Athletic Development Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Adams
Assistant Athletic Director for Development
401-456-8961 padams@ric.edu
Arthur Pontarelli
Special Advisor to the Athletic Director
401-456-8863 apontarelli@ric.edu

Athletic Media Relations Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gibbons
Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations & Promotions
401-456-8516 sgibbons@ric.edu
Dan Booth
Assistant Sports Information Director
401-456-6344 dbooth@ric.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Sjovall
Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine and Club Sports
401-456-8397 jsjovall@ric.edu
Carlo Cantarella
Head Athletic Trainer
401-456-4686 ccantrella@ric.edu
Andrea Dunn
Assistant Athletic Trainer
401-456-4681 adunn@ric.edu

Student-Athlete Success Center Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Rainone
Director of Student-Athlete Support
401-456-1952 arainone@ric.edu

Recreation Center Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gerald Shellard
Assistant Athletic Director for Intramurals and Recreation
401-456-8136 gshellard@ric.edu
Morgan Tullar
Coordinator of Recreation & Fitness Programs
401-456-8227 mtullar@ric.edu
Ron Sutherland
Coordinator of Aquatics
401-456-8238 rsutherland@ric.edu
Eric Alleyne
Coordinator of Intramurals
401-456-8400 ealleyne@ric.edu
Dorene Ziroli
Recreation Center Front Desk Coordinator
401-456-8397 dziroli@ric.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Holbrook
Head Baseball Coach
401-456-8258 fholbrook@ric.edu
Joe Vigeant
Assistant Baseball Coach
401-456-8258 jvigeant@ric.edu

Gymnastics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monica Mesalles Nassi
Head Women's Gymnastics Coach
401-456-8215 mnassi@ric.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Glynn
Head Men's Basketball Coach
401-456-8075 tglynn@ric.edu
Daniel Jones
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
401-456-2890 djones1@ric.edu
Robert Nelson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
401-456-8290 rnelson@ric.edu
Mark Holmes
Coordinator of Men's Basketball Operations
401-456-8290

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene St. Pierre
Head Men's Golf Coach
401-456-8133 estpierre@ric.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Mello
Head Men's Soccer Coach
401-456-8251 jlmello@ric.edu
Dom Petrarca
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
401-456-8251 dpetrarca@ric.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Spring
Head Men's Tennis Coach
401-456-1954 aspring@ric.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Palazzo
Head Men's Track & Field Coach
401-456-4617 npalazzo@ric.edu
Chris Fernandes
Assistant Men's & Women's Track & Field Coach
cfernandes@ric.edu
Autumn Wosencroft
Assistant Men's & Women's Track & Field & Cross Country Coach
awosencroft@ric.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Rudd
Coordinator of Men's & Women's Cross Country/Head Women's Track & Field Coach
401-456-2889 trudd1@ric.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Claypool
Head Softball Coach
401-456-8259 bclaypool@ric.edu
Greg Lamanna
Assistant Softball Coach
401-456-8259 glamanna@ric.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenna Cosgrove
Head Women's Basketball Coach
401-456-8156 jcosgrove@ric.edu
Vandell Andrade
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
401-456-2890 vandrade@ric.edu
Alex Moore
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
401-456-2890
Nikki Stacy
Coordinator of Basketball Operations
401-456-2890 nstacy_2713@ric.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Johnson
Head Women's Golf Coach
401-284-8225 djohnson_6955@ric.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Spurr
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
401-456-4616 jspurr@ric.edu
Harmony Tillison
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
401-456-4616 htillison@ric.edu
Morgan Tullar
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
401-456-8227 mtullar@ric.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Jones
Head Wrestling Coach
401-456-4615 jjones@ric.edu
Jonathan Murray
Assistant Wrestling Coach
401-456-4615
John Altieri
Assistant Wrestling Coach
(401) 456-4615

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Pirri (Tavana)
Head Women's Soccer Coach
401-456-8260 ctavana@ric.edu
Alex Place
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
401-456-8252 aplace@ric.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Fontaine
Head Women's Swimming Coach
401-456-8007 bfontaine@ric.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Spring
Head Women's Tennis Coach
401-456-1954 aspring@ric.edu
Sadie Campanella
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
401-456-1954 scampanella@ric.edu

Women's Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Rudd
Coordinator of Men's & Women's Cross Country/Head Women's Track & Field Coach
401-456-2889 trudd1@ric.edu
Autumn Wosencroft
Assistant Men's & Women's Track & Field & Cross Country Coach
awosencroft@ric.edu
Chris Fernandes
Assistant Men's & Women's Track & Field Coach
cfernandes@ric.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sherri Heard
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
401-456-8641 sheard@ric.edu
Jenn Cabral
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
401-456-8641 jcabral@ric.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Rudd
Coordinator of Men's & Women's Cross Country/Head Women's Track & Field Coach
401-456-2889 trudd1@ric.edu
Autumn Wosencroft
Assistant Men's & Women's Track & Field & Cross Country Coach
awosencroft@ric.edu