Varsity Sports

Club Sports

Alphabetical Listing

ADMINISTRATION    
Donald E. Tencher Director of Athletics and Recreation

401-456-8007

dtencher@ric.edu
Jo-Ann D'Alessandro Associate Athletic Director 401-456-9882 jdalessandro@ric.edu
Scott Roy Assistant Athletic Director for External Affairs - Scheduling 401-456-8515 sroy@ric.edu
Andy Coughlin Assistant Athletic Director for Athletics and Recreation Facilities

401-456-4683

acoughlin@ric.edu
Eric Blanchard Assistant to the Athletic Director

401-456-6345

eblanchard@ric.edu
Jeanne D'Agostino Administrative Secretary for Intercollegiate Athletics 401-456-8007 jdagostino@ric.edu

ATHLETIC DEVELOPMENT STAFF    
Greg O'Connor Assistant Athletic Director for Development

401-456-8961

goconnor@ric.edu
Arthur Pontarelli The Anchor Club 401-456-8863 apontarelli@ric.edu

ATHLETIC MEDIA RELATIONS STAFF    
Scott Gibbons Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations and Promotions 401-456-8516 sgibbons@ric.edu
Dan Booth Assistant Sports Information Director 401-456-8516  

ATHLETIC MEDICINE STAFF    
Justin Sjovall Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Medicine 401-456-8397 jsjovall@ric.edu
Carlo Cantarella Head Athletic Trainer 401-456-4686 ccantarella@ric.edu
Andrea Dunn Assistant Athletic Trainer 401-456-4681 adunn@ric.edu

STUDENT-ATHLETE SUCCESS CENTER STAFF    
Dolores Passarelli Director of Student-Athlete Support 401-456-1952 dpassarelli@ric.edu
Tony Rainone Study Hall Proctor   arainone@ric.edu

RECREATION CENTER STAFF    
Gerald Shellard Assistant Athletic Director for Intramurals and Recreation 401-456-8136 gshellard@ric.edu
Alan M. Salemi Coordinator of Recreation and Fitness Programs 401-456-8227 asalemi@ric.edu
Ron Sutherland Coordinator of Aquatics 401-456-8238 rsutherland@ric.edu
Glenn Senecal Coordinator of Intramurals 401-456-8156 gsenecal@ric.edu
Dorene Ziroli Recreation Center Front Desk Coordinator 401-456-8397 dziroli@ric.edu

VARSITY SPORTS

   
BASEBALL STAFF    
Scott Virgulak Head Coach

401-456-8258

svirgulak@ric.edu
Joe Vigeant Assistant Coach

401-456-8258

jvigeant@ric.edu
Harrison Barlow Assistant Coach

401-456-8258

hbarlow@ric.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL STAFF    
Michael Byrnes Head Coach

401-456-8075

mbyrnes@ric.edu
TBA Assistant Coach

401-456-2890

 
Cory Macchioni Assistant Coach

401-456-2890

cmacchioni@ric.edu

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL STAFF    
Glenn Senecal Head Coach

401-456-8156

gsenecal@ric.edu
Maria Valletta Assistant Coach 401-456-2890 mvalletta1@ric.edu
Megan Willis-Bush Assistant Coach 401-456-2890 mwillisbush@ric.edu

CROSS COUNTRY STAFF    
Conor McCloskey Head Coach (Men) 401-456-4617 cmccloskey@ric.edu
Timothy Rudd Head Coach (Women)

401-456-2889

trudd1@ric.edu

GOLF STAFF    
Greg Gammell Head Men's Coach

401-456-9788

ggammell@ric.edu
Gene St. Pierre Head Women's Coach 401-456-8133 estpierre@ric.edu

WOMEN'S GYMNASTICS STAFF    
Bob Nannig Head Coach

401-456-8215

rnannig@ric.edu
Monica Mesalles Nassi Assistant Coach 401-456-8215 mnassi@ric.edu

WOMEN'S LACROSSE STAFF    

RIC is currently in the process of hiring a new coach. For all questions about the program, please call (401) 456-8007

Head Coach

401-456-8252

 
TBA Assistant Coach

401-456-8252

 

SOFTBALL STAFF    
RIC is currently in the process of hiring a new coach. For all questions about the program, please call (401) 456-8007 Head Coach 401-456-8259  
TBA Assistant Coach 401-456-8259  
TBA Assistant Coach 401-456-8259  

MEN'S SOCCER STAFF    
John Mello Head Coach 401-456-8251 jlmello@ric.edu
Dom Petrarca Assistant Coach 401-456-8251 dpetrarca@ric.edu

WOMEN'S SOCCER STAFF    
Christina Pirri (Tavana) Head Coach

401-456-8260

ctavana@ric.edu

Johnna Magiera Assistant Coach

401-456-8252

 

WOMEN'S SWIMMING    
Barry Fontaine Interim Head Coach 401-456-8007 bfontaine@ric.edu

MEN'S TENNIS STAFF    
Lorne Teeter Head Coach 401-456-4616 lteeter@ric.edu

WOMEN'S TENNIS STAFF    
Adam Spring Head Coach 401-456-1954 aspring@ric.edu
Briana Tartaglione Assistant Coach 401-456-1954 btartaglione@ric.edu

TRACK & FIELD STAFF    
Nick Palazzo Head Men's Coach

401-456-4617

npalazzo@ric.edu
Timothy Rudd Head Women's Coach

401-456-2889

trudd1@ric.edu
Chris Fernandes Assistant Coach   cfernandes@ric.edu
Autumn Wosencroft Assistant Coach    

WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL STAFF    
Leo Bush Head Coach 401-456-8641 lbush@ric.edu
Sherri Heard Assistant Coach 401-456-8641 sheard@ric.edu

WRESTLING STAFF    
Jay Jones Head Coach 401-456-4615 jjones@ric.edu
Scott Baum Assistant Coach 401-456-4615 sbaum@ric.edu

CLUB SPORTS

   
ICE HOCKEY    
Denis Riel Head Coach 401-456-8007  
Graig Angarella Assistant Coach 401-456-8007  

EQUESTRIAN    
Dana Stark Head Coach 401-456-9585 dstark@ric.edu

ULTIMATE FRISBEE    
Chris Higgins Head Coach 401-456-8007  

 

Alphabetical Listing