Varsity Sports

Club Sports

Alphabetical Listing

ADMINISTRATION    
Donald E. Tencher Director of Athletics and Recreation

401-456-8007

dtencher@ric.edu
Jo-Ann D'Alessandro Associate Athletic Director 401-456-9882 jdalessandro@ric.edu
Scott Roy Assistant Athletic Director for External Affairs - Scheduling 401-456-8515 sroy@ric.edu
Andy Coughlin Assistant Athletic Director for Athletics and Recreation Facilities

401-456-4683

acoughlin@ric.edu
Eric Blanchard Assistant to the Athletic Director

401-456-6345

eblanchard@ric.edu
Jeanne D'Agostino Administrative Secretary for Intercollegiate Athletics 401-456-8007 jdagostino@ric.edu

ATHLETIC DEVELOPMENT STAFF    
Greg O'Connor Assistant Athletic Director for Development

401-456-8961

goconnor@ric.edu
Arthur Pontarelli The Anchor Club 401-456-8863 apontarelli@ric.edu

ATHLETIC MEDIA RELATIONS STAFF    
Scott Gibbons Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations and Promotions 401-456-8516 sgibbons@ric.edu
Robert Kirk Assistant Sports Information Director 401-456-8516  

ATHLETIC MEDICINE STAFF    
Justin Sjovall Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Medicine 401-456-8397 jsjovall@ric.edu
Carlo Cantarella Head Athletic Trainer 401-456-4686 ccantarella@ric.edu
Andrea Nemirow Assistant Athletic Trainer 401-456-4681 anemirow@ric.edu

STUDENT-ATHLETE SUCCESS CENTER STAFF    
G. Gail Davis Director of Student-Athlete Support 401-456-1952 ggdavis@ric.edu
Tony Rainone Study Hall Proctor   arainone@ric.edu

RECREATION CENTER STAFF    
Gerald Shellard Assistant Athletic Director for Intramurals and Recreation 401-456-8400 gshellard@ric.edu
Alan M. Salemi Coordinator of Recreation and Fitness Programs 401-456-8227 asalemi@ric.edu
Ron Sutherland Coordinator of Aquatics 401-456-8238 rsutherland@ric.edu
Glenn Senecal Coordinator of Intramurals 401-456-8156 gsenecal@ric.edu
Dorene Ziroli Assistant to the Assistant Athletic Director 401-456-8397 dziroli@ric.edu

VARSITY SPORTS

   
BASEBALL STAFF    
Scott Virgulak Head Coach

401-456-8258

svirgulak@ric.edu
Matt Bergeron Assistant Coach

401-456-8258

mbergeron@ric.edu
Joe Vigeant Assistant Coach

401-456-8258

jvigeant@ric.edu
Eric Blanchard Assistant Coach

401-456-8258

eblanchard@ric.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL STAFF    
Michael Byrnes Head Coach

401-456-8075

mbyrnes@ric.edu
Mike Romano Assistant Coach

401-456-2890

mromano@ric.edu
Justin Lang Assistant Coach

401-456-2890

jlang1@ric.edu

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL STAFF    
Glenn Senecal Head Coach

401-456-8156

gsenecal@ric.edu
Rachel Ferri Assistant Coach

401-456-2890

rferri@ric.edu
TBA Assistant Coach 401-456-2890  

CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK & FIELD STAFF    
Kevin Jackson Head Coach

401-456-4617

kjackson@ric.edu
Timothy Rudd Assistant Coach

401-456-4617

trudd1@ric.edu
Nick Palazzo Assistant Coach

401-456-4617

npalazzo@ric.edu

GOLF STAFF    
Greg Gammell Head Coach

401-456-8829

ggammell@ric.edu
Gene St. Pierre Assistant Coach 401-456-8133 estpierre@ric.edu

WOMEN'S GYMNASTICS STAFF    
Bob Nannig Head Coach

401-456-8215

rnannig@ric.edu
Nicole Tomaselli Assistant Coach 401-456-8215 ntomaselli@ric.edu

WOMEN'S LACROSSE STAFF    
Crystal Labossiere Head Coach

401-456-8252

ccolagiovanni1@ric.edu 
Christina Tavana Assistant Coach

401-456-8252

ctavana@ric.edu

SOFTBALL STAFF    
Janice DiNobile Head Coach 401-456-8259 jdinobile@ric.edu
Marissa Mercier Assistant Coach 401-456-8259 mmercier@ric.edu
TBA Assistant Coach 401-456-8259  

MEN'S SOCCER STAFF    
John Mello Head Coach 401-456-8251 jlmello@ric.edu
Troy Silvia Assistant Coach 401-456-8251 tsilvia@ric.edu

WOMEN'S SOCCER STAFF    
Christina Tavana Head Coach

401-456-8260

ctavana@ric.edu

TBA Assistant Coach

401-456-8252

 

WOMEN'S SWIMMING    
Ron Sutherland Head Coach 401-456-8238 rsutherland@ric.edu

MEN'S TENNIS STAFF    
Lorne Teeter Head Coach 401-456-4616 lteeter@ric.edu

WOMEN'S TENNIS STAFF    
Adam Spring Head Coach 401-456-1954 aspring@ric.edu
Devin Kitterick Assistant Coach 401-456-1954 dkitterick@ric.edu

WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL STAFF    
Leo Bush Head Coach 401-456-8641 lbush@ric.edu
Sherri Heard Assistant Coach 401-456-8641 sheard@ric.edu

WRESTLING STAFF    
Jay Jones Head Coach 401-456-4615 jjones@ric.edu
Chris Tribelli Assistant Coach 401-456-4615 ctribelli@ric.edu
Joe Bilotti Assistant Coach 401-456-4615  

CLUB SPORTS

   
ICE HOCKEY    
Chris Gouin Head Coach 401-456-8007 cgouin1@ric.edu
Anthony Calcione Assistant Coach 401-456-8007 acalcione@ric.edu

EQUESTRIAN    
Dana Stark Head Coach 401-456-9585 dstark@ric.edu

ULTIMATE FRISBEE    
Peter Gibb Head Coach 401-456-8240 pgibb@ric.edu

 

Alphabetical Listing